2017 Gala

Website Event Image

Hyde Park Art Center's 2017 Gala

Saturday, October 14
Cocktails & Hors D'Oeuvres 6PM
Dinner 7PM
After Party 8:30PM - Midnight

Dinner & Dancing
Artist Interventions
After Party featuring Live Music & Late-Night Snacks
Complimentary Valet
Dress: Creative Cocktail

Hyde Park Art Center
5020 S. Cornell Ave.
Chicago, IL 60615


Shirley & Walter Massey
Anne Wilson


Trissa Babrowski & Sundeep Mullangi
Monica & Bill Hughson


Presenting Sponsor: $50,000
Lead Sponsor: $25,000
Grand Benefactor: $15,000
Benefactor: $10,000
Sustainer: $7,500
Patron: $5,000

Individual Tickets:
Patron: $500 | Sustainer: $750 | Benefactor: $1,000
After Party (8:30pm admission): Early bird: $60 | Advance: $70 | At the door: $80

View the list of benefits for each sponsorship level here.

Purchase tickets for Hyde Park Art Center's 2017 Gala here.

Make a donation online in support of the Hyde Park Art Center's 2017 Gala here.

For more information, contact Aaron Rodgers at or call 773.324.5520 x 1022.

Host Committee:

Ariel Investments
Trissa Babrowski & Sundeep Mullangi
Alison Gass, The Smart Museum
Helyn Goldenberg & Michael Alper
Monica & Bill Hughson
Justine Jentes & Daniel Kuruna
Janis Kanter and Tom McCormick, Kanter Family Foundation
Elisabeth & William Landes
Shirley & Walter Massey
Sandra & Michael Perlow
Robert & Kathleen Sullivan
Elissa Tenny & Peter Haratonik
Richard Wright & Valerie Carberry

Past Gala Honorees:

Ellen Alberding, The Joyce Foundation
Charles Benton
Dawoud Bey*
Anita Blanchard & Martin Nesbitt
Lindy Bergman
Bruce & Martha Clinton
Barbara Crane*
Becky D’Angelo
Theaster Gates*
Helyn Goldenberg
Christie Hefner, The Playboy Corporation
Ruth Horwich
Deone Jackman
Valerie Jarrett
Janis Kanter, Tom McCormick & Kanter Family Foundation (founded by Burton & Naomi Kanter)
Chris Kennedy
Eric & Cheryl McKissack
Judy Ledgerwood & Tony Tasset*
Isobel Neal
Iñigo Manglano-Ovalle*
Kerry James Marshall & Cheryl Lynn Bruce*
Linda Johnson Rice
Amy Rule
Bruce Sagan & Bette Cerf Hill
Chuck Thurow

*Artist Honorees