2018 Gala

Friday, November 16

Hyde Park Art Center
5020 S. Cornell
Chicago, IL 60615

6PM Cocktails
7PM Dinner
8:30PM After Party

Music & Dancing
Artist Interventions
Late-Night Snacks
Complimentary Valet
Dress: Creative Cocktail

Every year, Hyde Park Art Center hosts an annual celebration for our unique institution and the individuals who make it all possible. The Art Center plays a distinctive role in the arts landscape, supporting contemporary artists throughout their careers at every age and stage, while promoting high standards of arts investment and access in Chicago. From teaching artists working with our city’s youth and adults to the exhibitions that ignite a fire within us all, we invite you to celebrate, connect, and amplify the work we do and the world we want to live in.


Presenting Sponsor: $50,000
Lead Sponsor: $25,000
Grand Benefactor: $15,000
Benefactor: $10,000
Sustainer: $7,500
Patron: $5,000

Individual Tickets
Patron: $500 | Sustainer: $750 | Benefactor: $1,000

After Party Only (8:30pm admission)
General Admission Early Bird: $75 | Regular: $100
Artist & Arts Administrator Early Bird: $50 | Regular: $65

Purchase tickets for Hyde Park Art Center’s 2018 Gala here.

Make a donation online in support of the Hyde Park Art Center’s 2018 Gala here.

Purchase tickets for the 2018 Gala After Party only (8:30pm admission) here.

See a list of benefits for each sponsorship level here here.

See a list of corporate sponsorship opportunities here.

To discuss customized sponsorship packages for both individuals and businesses, or for more information about the Host Committee, sponsorship, and tickets, please contact Aaron Rodgers at arodgers@hydeparkart.org or 773.324.5520 x 1022.


Barbara Kasten

Biff Ruttenberg & Buzz Ruttenberg
The David C. & Sarajean Ruttenberg Arts Foundation


Dawoud Bey
Julie & John Guida
Cynthia Heusing & David Kistenbroker


Benefactor Sponsor


Ariel Investments
Maria Bechily & Scott Hodes
Denise & Gary Gardner
Dedrea & Paul Gray
Julie & John Guida
Kate Groninger & Molly Meyer
Cynthia Heusing & David Kistenbroker
Bette Cerf Hill & Bruce Sagan
Lisa & Michael Kornick
Trinita Logue
Shirley & Walter Massey

Sarah Mirkin
Julie & Scott Moller
Sundeep Mullangi & Trissa Babrowski
Chris Nield & Kyle Moles, Merrill Lynch Private Banking and Investment Group
Sandra & Michael Perlow
Biff Ruttenberg & Gwen Callans
Smart Family Foundation
Sophy – Hyde Park
Kim & Jim Taylor
Elissa Tenny & Peter Haratonik
Helen & Sam Zell

See past Galas!


Ellen Alberding, The Joyce Foundation • Charles Benton • Dawoud Bey* • Anita Blanchard & Martin Nesbitt • Lindy Bergman • Bruce & Martha Clinton • Barbara Crane* • Becky D’Angelo • Theaster Gates* • Helyn Goldenberg • Christie Hefner, The Playboy Corporation • Ruth Horwich • Deone Jackman • Valerie Jarrett • Janis Kanter, Tom McCormick & Kanter Family Foundation (founded by Burton & Naomi Kanter) • Chris Kennedy • Shirley & Walter Massey • Eric & Cheryl McKissack • Judy Ledgerwood & Tony Tasset* • Isobel Neal • Iñigo Manglano-Ovalle* • Kerry James Marshall & Cheryl Lynn Bruce* • Linda Johnson Rice • Amy Rule • Bruce Sagan & Bette Cerf Hill • Chuck Thurow • Anne Wilson*

*Artist Honorees