Just Good Art 2000

The 2000 Just Good Art annual benefit auction continued the tradition of catering to both novice and seasoned art collectors by offering a unique opportunity to purchase new works by well-respected artists, at very reasonable costs while supporting one of Chicago’s oldest art institutions. All proceeds from the auction go to the Art Center’s Exhibitions and Education programming. Just Good Art was be on view September 18 – 30, 2006 with the auction on Saturday, September 30 from 7:30pm to 10:30pm.

Just Good Art was supported by Klein Art Works, Mid Town Bank, MetroPro Corporation, Urban Search Corporation, University National Bank.

  • October 28, 2000 – November 4, 2000
  • The Del Prado

Featured Artists

Brandon Aguliar, M. Beingue, Marie Bergman, M. Victoria Bianco, Richard DuBeshter, Harry Bouros, Adam Brooks, Roger Brown, Kenneth Burkhart, Gregory Cooper, Ann Chen, Tom Denlinger, Lynn Duenow, Suzanne Caporael, Michael “Chester” Costello, Ollie Dantzler, Jeoff Davis, Juris Dimiters, Larry Dobens, Ken Ellis,Terry Evans, Julia Fish, Tony Fitzpatrick, David Friedman, Lee Godie, Lorri Gunn, Phil Hanson, Sharon Quinn Harmon, Jesse Hickman, John Himmelfarb, Jeanne Hoel, Jeff Huntington, Michiko Itatani, James Juszczyk, George Klauba, Tom H. Kapsalis, Cheonae Kim, Barbara Koenen, Dennis Kowalski, Anna Kunz, Lisa Kucharski, Aviva Kramer, Linda Kramer, Mike Lash, Miki Lee, Achala Jeff LeGro, Robert Lostutter, Richard Loving, Michael Hernandez de Luna, John Lustig, Dina C. Lee, Nina Levy, Norma Madison, Nathan Mason, Renee McGinnis, Adelheid Mers, Patrick Miceli, Ruth Michael, John F. Miller, Scott A. Mossman, Jocelyn Nevel, He Juing Nikolin, Leah Oates, Raul Ortiz, Guerra de la Paz, Laurie Palmer, Frank Piatek, Sopheap Pich, Primitive Art Works, Valerie Richards, Suellen Rocca, Mykl Ruffino, Hardy Schlick, Susan Sensemann, Alice Shaddle, Elizabeth Shreve, Paul Sierra, Johanna Silva, Laurie Simmons, Donald Stahlke, H. Steinbach, Ted Stenuga, Jane Stevens, Mary Seyfarth,Yves Telemac, Bod Thall, Katy Thomas, Rovbert Tilendis, Elena Urbaitis, Gelsey Verna, Sheri Rose Warshauer, Oli Watt, Derek Webster, Glen Wexler, James Wilnewic, Anne Wilson, Karl Wirsum, Marissa Wolozczuk, Cindy Workman, and Brian Wyrick.

This website uses cookies and asks your personal data to enhance your browsing experience. We are committed to protecting your privacy and ensuring your data is handled in compliance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).