Dinner & Dancing
Artist Interventions
After Party featuring Live Music & Late-Night Snacks
Complimentary Valet

2017 GALA

Saturday, October 14
Cocktails & Hors D'Oeuvres 6PM
Dinner 7PM
After Party 8:30PM - Midnight
Dress: Creative Cocktail

Every year, Hyde Park Art Center hosts an annual celebration for our unique institution and the individuals who make it all possible. The Art Center plays a distinctive role in the arts landscape, supporting contemporary artists throughout their careers at every age and stage, while promoting high standards of arts investment and access in Chicago. From teaching artists working with our city’s youth and adults to the exhibitions that ignite a fire within us all, we invite you to celebrate, connect, and amplify the work we do and the world we want to live in.


Presenting Sponsor: $50,000
Lead Sponsor: $25,000
Grand Benefactor: $15,000
Benefactor: $10,000
Sustainer: $7,500
Patron: $5,000

Individual Tickets:
Patron: $500 | Sustainer: $750 | Benefactor: $1,000
After Party (8:30pm admission): Early bird: $60 | Advance: $70 | At the door: $80

View the list of benefits for each sponsorship level here.

Purchase tickets for Hyde Park Art Center’s 2017 Gala here.

Purchase tickets for the After Party here.

Make a donation online in support of the Hyde Park Art Center’s 2017 Gala here.

For more information, contact Aaron Rodgers at or call 773.324.5520 x 1022.


Shirley & Walter Massey

Anne Wilson


Trissa Babrowski & Sundeep Mullangi
Monica & Bill Hughson


Benefactor Sponsors



Ariel Investments
Trissa Babrowski & Sundeep Mullangi
Meredith Bluhm-Wolf & Bill Wolf
Valerie Carberry & Richard Wright
Columbia College Chicago, President Kwang-Wu Kim
The Crown Family
Denise & Gary Gardner
Alison Gass, The Smart Museum
Helyn Goldenberg & Michael Alper
Dedrea & Paul Gray
Julie & John Guida, The Guida Family Foundation
Joan Harris, Irving Harris Foundation
Cynthia Heusing & David Kistenbroker
Bette Cerf Hill & Bruce Sagan
Monica & Bill Hughson
Deone Jackman
Justine Jentes & Daniel Kuruna

Pia Johnson, Good Details Gallery
Janis Kanter and Tom McCormick, Kanter Family Foundation
Elisabeth & William Landes
Sonya Malunda & E. Charles Lampley
Shirley & Walter Massey
Cheryl & Eric McKissack
Northern Trust
Sandra & Michael Perlow
Richard Gray Gallery
Yumi & Doug Ross
Sacks Family Foundation
Jason Saul
Kathleen & Robert Sullivan
Kim & Jim Taylor
Elissa Tenny & Peter Haratonik
The University of Chicago - Robert J. Zimmer, President
Linda Walker & Peter Bynoe


Beverage Sponsors

In-Kind Sponsors

Motor Row Brewing Logo


Erika Dudley
Jennifer Marlowe
John Oxtoby
Yumi Ross
Kim Taylor


Dana Bassett
Ryan Blocker
Chip Bouchard
Ayana Contreras
Carrie Cooper
Penny Duff
Dustin Erikstrup
Ariel Gentalen
Arielle Ismail
Alyssa Larlar
La Keisha Leek
Stephanie Lentz

Nika Levando
Lauren Leving
Dana Major
Jesse Malmed
Ryn Osbourne
Sabina Ott
Megan Patel
Yasmin Spiro
Annalise Taylor
Jen Tremblay
Eileen Truong
Rhonda Wheatley
Gwen Zabicki


Ellen Alberding, The Joyce Foundation • Charles Benton • Dawoud Bey* • Anita Blanchard & Martin Nesbitt • Lindy Bergman • Bruce & Martha Clinton • Barbara Crane* • Becky D’Angelo • Theaster Gates* • Helyn Goldenberg • Christie Hefner, The Playboy Corporation • Ruth Horwich • Deone Jackman • Valerie Jarrett • Janis Kanter, Tom McCormick & Kanter Family Foundation (founded by Burton & Naomi Kanter) • Chris Kennedy • Eric & Cheryl McKissack • Judy Ledgerwood & Tony Tasset* • Isobel Neal • Iñigo Manglano-Ovalle* • Kerry James Marshall & Cheryl Lynn Bruce* • Linda Johnson Rice • Amy Rule • Bruce Sagan & Bette Cerf Hill • Chuck Thurow

*Artist Honorees